Nikisha

Just another WordPress.com site

Dear Mili (Finale) October 5, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — nikijan @ 12:05 am
 
I was just browsing around 59th Street and 2nd Ave this past Sunday. (Come on, what would be a better day to hang out there than a Sunday. And I’m too broke for Nolita) And there was a mini showcase of Japanese design items at Conrad Shop. 
 
Knowing me, I have always been deeply influenced by Japanese culture, especially the traditional culture. So…Now I know it’s not that there is a hole in my purse. It’s my lack of self control. Sigh…
 
This month will be the Kimono, Chiyogami and likes on my blog. Despite Dear Mili. Cannot miss the finale here!
 

 

"Ah, dear child. God has granted my last wish, to see you once again before I die."

She kissed her and pressed her to her heart. And then the little girl heard that she had spent thirty years with Saint Joseph in the forest, though to her it had seemed like three days.

All the fear and misery her mother had suffered during the great war had passed her by, and her whole life had been just one joyful moment.  Her mother had thought wild beasts had torn her to pieces years ago, and yet deep in her heart she had hoped to catch at least a glimpse of her just as she was when she went away.

And when she looked up, there stood the dear child, wearing the same little dress.

All evening they sat happily together. Then they went to bed calmly and cheerfully, and next morning the neighbors found them dead. They had fallen happily asleep, and between them lay Saint Joseph’s rose in full bloom.  

Hm…And that’s the end. Probably not a good idea to read this to children.

 

 

Leave a comment